ZenOS Commander

Confirm delete

Each delete confirmation gives you the option to choose between "Permanent delete" and "Move to trash". Showing this confirmation may be switched on or off in Preferences. If you need the path of the file moved to trash then see to "Operations Log" available in main menu.

Note the various ways to trigger "Permanent delete" or "Move to trash" operations:

  • Move to trash: CMD-BACKSPACE, CTRL-BACKSPACE, DEL, F8, "Files" menu or context menu.
  • Permanent delete: SHIFT-DEL, "Files" menu or context menu.